Welcome to Aurore

Aurore is a non-profit organization managed by students of the Paris-Saclay University. We strive to provide high-speed wired and Wi-Fi Internet coverage to students for 50€ per year, as well as access to many web services.

Register » Need help ? Contact Us

With the support of: CROUS Versailles Paris-Saclay University

The services

that we provide to our members

Wired Internet

1Gb/s symetric bandwidth with IPv6 support

Wi-Fi coverage

Wi-Fi in 5 CROUS dormatories and FedeRez Wi-Fi

NextCloud

Life-time 30Go cloud storage

Jitsi

Simple and easy video-conferencing

Gitea

Software development platform

Matrix server

Secure and federated instant messaging

MiniFlux

RSS feed reader

HedgeDoc

Collaborative document editor in Markdown

Etherpad

Collaborative note taking

PrivateBin

Secure text sharing

Kanboard

Projects tracking tool

These services are hosted at dormatories of the CROUS of Versailles and on a dedicated server at OVH. We are using free software except for the firmwares of our HPE and Ubiquiti machines. We are only collecting data that is required for the operation of the services (we don't sell them!), for our regulatory compliance or for anonymized statistics that are publicly available. We are backuping our services on a regular schedule. Our technical documentation is available at our wiki. If you feel like a service is missing, you can contact us. We are also providing public IPv4 addresses to members paying our Internet connection if you need one.

Locations

where Aurore is present

We are also peering with the Crans (ENS Paris-Saclay) et Rezel (Télécom Paris).

Want to help ?

If you want to discover what is happenning behind the scene, whether it is the administrative management of a large-scale organization or the technical management of the infrastructure, you are welcome to join us. There is no particular knowledge required to begin, but if you join us, you will have the opportunity to learn a lot. The easiest way to get started is to contact us. See you soon!

Bienvenue à Aurore

Aurore est une association à but non lucratif gérée par des bénévoles étudiants de l'université Paris-Saclay. Nous nous efforçons de fournir une couverture Internet filaire et Wi-Fi très haut débit aux étudiants pour 50€ par an, ainsi que l'accès à de nombreux services Web.

S'inscrire » Besoin d'aide ? Nous contacter

Ils nous soutiennent : CROUS de Versailles université Paris-Saclay

Les services

que nous proposons à nos adhérents

Une connexion filaire

d'un débit d'un 1Gb/s symétrique avec IPv6

Une couverture Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi dans 5 résidences CROUS et Wi-Fi FedeRez

NextCloud

Stockage cloud de 30Go à vie

Jitsi

Visioconférence simple et sécurisée

Gitea

Forge pour le développement de logiciels

Serveur Matrix

Messagerie instantanée en ligne chiffrée et décentralisée

MiniFlux

Lecteur de flux RSS pour suivre l'actualité

HedgeDoc

Éditeur de documents collaboratif en Markdown

Etherpad

Prise de notes collaboratives

PrivateBin

Partage de texte sécurisé

Kanboard

Outil de suivi de projets

Ces services sont hébergés dans les résidences du CROUS de Versailles ainsi que sur un serveur dédié chez OVH. Nous utilisons du logiciel libre sauf pour les micrologiciels de nos machines HPE et Ubiquiti. Nous ne collectons que les données requises au fonctionnement des services (on ne les vend pas !), pour notre conformité règlementaire ou à des fins de statistiques anonymisées publiques. Nous réalisons des sauvegardes régulières des données de ces services. Notre documentation technique est disponible sur notre wiki. Si un service vous manque, vous pouvez nous contacter pour le proposer. Nous fournissons également des adresses IPv4 publiques sur demande aux adhérents qui paient une connexion Internet.

Les lieux

où Aurore est présente

Nous sommes également interconnectés avec le Crans (ENS Paris-Saclay) et Rezel (Télécom Paris).

Envie de participer ?

Si tu as envie de découvrir l'envers du décor, que ce soit la gestion administrative d'une association à grande échelle ou la gestion technique de l'infrastructure, tu es le/la bienvenu(e). Il n'y a pas de connaissance particulière à avoir pour commencer, mais si tu nous rejoins, tu auras l'occasion d'en acquérir de nombreuses. Le plus simple pour commencer est de nous contacter. À bientôt !