Registration

Step 1: Login or create an account

To have Internet you must have an account, be a current member of the association and pay for an Internet connection.

Look out! Do not create a new account if you already have one.

Do not create a second account. Your connection will then not work properly. If you have already been a member of Aurore, you must already have an account. If you forgot your password, go to this page. If you have also forgotten your username, please contact us by email.

If you already have an Aurore account, connect to the intranet with your credentials.

If you don’t have an account, go to the account creation page on the intranet. Fill in the requested information and validate. Aurore is a non-profit organization, you must accept its status, the rules of procedure and their annexes. The validation of this form and the payment of the contribution is valid for membership of the association.

Step 2: Pay for your membership and connection

Pay by credit card

If you wish to join for one year, you can pay directly 50€ and get a membership and an Internet connection for one year. If you do not wish to join for one year, then you have to subscribe for 10€ and then pay 5€ per month of connection.

If you pay by the month, you can charge your balance in the correct amount and then use it to pay the membership and the months. This avoids having to several bank transactions.

On your profile page click on “Pay for a connection”. Then select the option to pay by card online and select the items.

Please note that you must be a member of the association in order for us to be able to sell you an Internet connection.

Please note : the membership fee for Aurore consists of 10 euros for membership (mandatory) and 5 euros per month for connection. If you pay for more than 8 months, membership and connection are capped at 50 euros. Warning, the membership fee (10 euros) is NOT refundable.

By check or cash

Payment by check or cash can be made at one of the following locations: Fleming residence (Flemnetarium in Village 3), Emilie du Châtelet (in the student hall) and at La Pacaterie (in the Info room). Due to the lack of space, there is no office at George Sand and Rives residences. Please send your payment requests by mail to support.aurore@lists.crans.org.

Step 3: Verification

If all went well, you should see on your profile a green “Connection” indicator indicating that you can now connect your machine to the network.

In the George Sand residence, we share our network with another service provider (Wifirst). This implies that we have to manually connect each new user to allow they to connect via wired Ethernet. This operation can take up to a week and depends on the availability of our technicians. You should see a “Pending connection” message on your profile on the intranet.

You can take advantage of the various services that Aurore offers to its members. The list of services is available on the homepage.

Inscription

Étape 1 : Connexion ou création d’un compte

Pour avoir Internet il faut avoir un compte, être adhérent à jour de l’association et avoir payé une connexion Internet.

Attention ! Ne créez pas de nouveau compte si vous en avez déjà un.

Ne créer pas un second compte. Votre connexion ne fonctionnera alors pas correctement. Si vous avez déjà été adhérent à Aurore, vous disposez forcément d'un compte. Si vous avez oublié votre mot de passe, cliquez ici. Si vous avez également oublié votre identifiant, contactez-nous par mail.

Si vous avez déjà un compte Aurore, connectez-vous à l’intranet avec vos identifiants.

Si vous n’avez pas de compte, rendez-vous sur la page de création de compte sur l’intranet. Remplissez alors les informations demandées puis validez. Aurore est une association loi 1901, vous devez en accepter les statuts, le réglement intérieur et leurs annexes. La validation de ce formulaire et le réglement de la cotisation vaut pour adhésion à l’association.

Étape 2 : Payer son adhésion et sa connexion

Payer en carte bancaire

Si vous souhaitez une connexion pour un an, vous pouvez payer directement 50€ et obtenir une adhésion et une connexion Internet pendant un an. Si vous ne souhaitez pas une connexion pour un an, alors il faut adhérer (à l’année) pour 10€ puis payer 5€ par mois de connexion.

Si vous payez au mois, vous pouvez charger votre solde du bon montant puis l’utiliser pour payer l’adhésion et les mois. Cela évite de devoir effectuer plusieurs transactions bancaires.

Sur la page de votre profil cliquez sur « Payez une connexion ». Ensuite sélectionnez l’option carte en ligne puis sélectionnez les articles.

Notez qu’il faut être adhérent de l’association pour que l’on puisse vous vendre une connexion Internet.

Important : la cotisation à Aurore se décompose en 10 euros d’adhésion à l’association (obligatoire) et de 5 euros par mois de connexion. Si vous payez pour plus de 8 mois, adhésion et connexion sont plafonés à 50 euros. Attention, l’adhésion (10 euros) n’est PAS remboursable.

Par chèque ou espèce

Le règlement par chèque ou espèce s’effectue lors d’une permanence aux résidences Fleming (Local Flemnetarium au village 3), Emilie du Châtelet (au Foyer) et La Pacaterie (en salle Info). Faute de local mis à disposition, il n’y a pas de permanence à la résidence George Sand et aux Rives, merci d’adresser vos demandes de paiement en espèces ou chèques par mail à support.aurore@lists.crans.org.

Étape 3 : Vérification

Si tout s’est bien passé, vous devriez voir sur votre profil un indicateur « Connexion » vert indiquant que vous pouvez maintenant connecter votre machine au réseau.

Dans la résidence George Sand, nous partageons notre réseau avec un prestataire (Wifirst). Cela implique que nous devons brancher manuellement chaque nouveau utilisateur pour qu’il ait un accès filiaire en Ethernet. Cette opération peut prendre jusqu’à une semaine et dépends de la disponibilité de nos techniciens. Une mention « En attente de connexion » devrait apparaitre sur votre profil sur l’intranet.

Vous pouvez maintenant profiter des différents services qu’offre Aurore à ses adhérents. La liste des services est disponible sur la page d’accueil. Tous les services sauf la connexion Internet sont accessibles à vie.